Dreams

Dreams for me have always seem out of reach. They seem too far too reach for. Dreams come true seem to happen to others, but rarely for me. Of course, that is how I perceive things, but I am sure I am looking at my life & looking at the world all wrong. For all of my life I have been one of those people who looks at the glass half empty instead of half full. I am mostly to blame for not reaching out and going for what I want. For whatever reason, I hold back. Maybe I am too scared to go for what I want. Maybe I am afraid of rejection. Maybe I am afraid of the past. Maybe I am afraid of the future. Whatever the reasons, that all stops now. I am sick of living my life that way. It is time to pull myself out of this funk and let go of everything that is bothering me. It is time to move forward. From now on, I look at the glass half full instead of half empty. I need to work toward my goals however how hard and out of reach they may seem. I need to work toward my goals no matter how long it takes me to accomplish them. I have always been afraid of what others might think of me, my attitude, my dreams, and my goals. That stops too. I no longer care what others think of me. I am going for what I want in my life. I am turning over a new leaf. It may take some hard work and it may take time, but I will succeed. I will accomplish what I want out of life. Whatever is thrown at me, I will jump over it.

