Success

Image

 

According to my dictionary app, success is defined as “the accomplishments of one’s goals,” and “the attainment of wealth, position, honors, or the like”.  What is success to you? Success to me is going for your dreams whether you fail or not. Trying is succeeding. Does failure really happen or do we stop trying and give up? Success does not have to mean power and money. Success is doing something you have always wanted to do. It is taking a leap, a chance, and having faith it will work out.

I believe we are all successful at something. Even if we don’t think we have found our way in life, you are reaching towards your goals whether you feel like you are or not. Everyone has been knocked down, dragged in the mud, and stepped on.  It is what we do next that defines success. Do we stay down and give up? Or do we get back on our feet again and keep trying? I have been known to stay down for a while, but I always get back up. I don’t give up. I keep trying. Maybe I wallow in self pity for too long, but I always jump over that hurdle and keep going.

Whether it is a student who failed a test or is failing a class, an employee who lost their job, someone being diagnosed with a terminal disease, or someone who is struggling to lose weight. Whatever issue you are dealing with it is important and you can reach your goal & be successful. Setting small goals may help you along the way. Finding inspiration is a positive step in the right direction. Meeting people who can help you reach your goals is a huge benefit.

The bottom line is what countless people have said along the way, don’t give up. I’ve heard it over and over again, but I am not sure I really believed in it until now. I’m not really sure I believed in myself until now. Don’t let it take 35 years for you to believe in success. Believe in it now.

 

