“It’s not how h…

“It’s not how hard you hit. It’s how hard you get hit and keep moving forward” ~ Randy Pausch

This is one of my all time favorite quote’s. I have it memorized & often use it to get through my day. It is from the book, “The Last Lecture” by the late Randy Pausch. He was such an amazing guy and an inspiration to million’s. After getting a terminal illness he gave lectures, wrote a book, & made media appearances inspiring us all to live a better life. Could you do that? Would you be one to have a positive outlook, continue to live life to the fullest, and inspire others? I don’t know about you, but If I was given a terminal illness I am not sure how I would react. I am not sure I could do what he did. I don’t know if I could go on to inspire others. Would I hide in my house all day or would I “keep moving forward”? One never knows how we would react in certain situations unless they happen to you personally. We like to think we would go on to inspire others and help others until our time on Earth is done, but we never know unless it happens. I believe one of his messages to us is that we all have struggles. We all have hoops to jump through and hurdles to jump over. Don’t let those struggles beat you to the ground. Get up and keep moving. Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do something. Don’t let anyone discourage you. Go for your dreams. Your dreams may seem impossible to you, but if you keep at them, you will succeed.

Leave a Reply

