“Never give up …

“Never give up on something that you can’t go a day without thinking about”
– Edythe Kirchmaier

Who is Edythe Kirchmaier you ask? An inspiration that is who. She is a volunteer with Direct Relief. If you don’t know what Direct Relief is, check out their webpage at http://www.directrelief.org/. According to their about page they are a “non-profit organization that provides medical assistance to people around the world who have been affected by poverty, natural disaster, and civil unrest.” They bring so much good to much needed areas. So does Edythe Kirchmaier. She touches people’s heart’s wherever she goes. She has been on the Today Show, the Ellen DeGeneres Show, the Tonight Show, and Access Hollywood Live. She has a facebook page that I think everyone should look up and check out. Did I mention she is 105 years old? She gets up everyday and keeps on giving.

She inspires me to keep on going. When I have days where I don’t feel like getting out of bed, I think of her and get my butt out of bed! She is an encouragement to me. I have had this dream most of my life to be a writer and never acted on it until now. I want to be a freelance writer and just yesterday a great idea came to me for a professional blog. I won’t go into detail because this blog post is about Edythe Kirchmaier. My point is, there should be moreĀ  people out there like her. There should be more of us like her. We should be living like her and adopting her habits and view points. If we could just be a fraction of who she is, this world be a better place. Do something nice for someone today. Honor her by doing that. Don’t give up on your own dreams, your own hopes, and your own desires. Keep on going and keep on reaching for the stars!

2 thoughts on ““Never give up …

Leave a Reply

