What Is Stopping You From Living?

Money. The cause of so much stress in one person’s life and happiness in another person’s life. It makes some people go crazy to the point where they obsess over how to make more. Some good ideas and some bad ideas. We are all trying to obtain money. We need it to live, to pay bills, to buy groceries, etc…  There are certain individuals who have too much of it and don’t know what to do with it and lose it all. Wouldn’t it be nice if everyone had enough money to the point where there was no poverty and everyone was comfortable with their own income? If you could do anything in this world you wanted and money was not an issue, what would you do?

Would you travel the world?

Image

Would you live in a castle?

Image

Would you create the most beautiful garden?

Image

Would you buy an island?

Image

Or would you do none of those things? Maybe you would create your own business or charity. Maybe you would give to other people more. Maybe you would go after the career you really wanted. Maybe you would drop your career all together! Maybe you would write a book. Whatever you would do if money was not an option, why not go for it now? Sure I do understand that buying an island and living in a castle is a little out of reach for most people, but the point is to go for your dream. Don’t let any excuse stop you. I always use money as an excuse to not do something. I can’t travel much because I don’t have the money to do so. I can’t go after my dream career of being a writer because we need money coming in. A good friend of mine tells me to write my goals down (with money not being a reason to not do something) and your goals will eventually be accomplished. Well, guess what? My husband and I took not only one, but two vacations this past summer. Did we have the money to do so? Yes and no. We just did it. Life is too short to not do what you want. What am I doing now? Working towards my dream career of being a writer. I am just doing it. I am trying not to worry about the money issue. I am just working towards my goal and that is enough. So whatever you are putting off today because of money or any other excuse, stop putting it off and go for it! If you don’t go for it now, you never will.

Leave a Reply

