It’s Not Too Late

quote-go-after-your-dream-no-matter-how-unattainable-others-think-it-is

Credit goes to quotesinn.com

I am at a point in my life where I am closer to 40 years old than 30 years old. I know what most people are thinking; another blog post about someone feeling sorry for themselves about growing older. Nope, not going there, so give me a moment and keep reading. In fact, I would never want to be back in my teenage years or 20’s. Being a teenager and young adult is tough these days and I wouldn’t want to go back there.

I remember when I turned 30 and how hard of a time I had emotionally. I just couldn’t believe I was 30! Where does the time go? Now I am closer to 40 than 30. Six years later at the age of 36 and once again I am asking, “Where does the time go?” I am also a point in my life where I am asking, “What have I done with my life? What have I accomplished? What could I have done differently? Why didn’t I have the motivation, drive, or determination to accomplish more?” I do believe many people have times in their life where they ask these questions to themselves.

I am grateful I am asking myself these questions now when I am healthy and hopefully have many years ahead of me instead of the alternative. I can get that determination and motivation to do what I truly want to do. Instead of asking, “Why didn’t I do this?”, or “Why didn’t I try harder at this?”, I can ask ask myself, “What am I going to do now to go after what I want?”

I know I am not the only one asking myself these questions. We all do. Know matter how old we get, there is still time to accomplish what we want to do. There is still time to change our thinking. There is still time to help others. There is still time to live our life the way we want to. Whatever is holding us back, I encourage everyone to work through it, so we can have the life we dreamed of.

4 thoughts on “It’s Not Too Late

Leave a comment